The Faculty of Career Guidance and pre-University Training

Until the 2012-2013 academic year, the Medical Faculty for International Students was engaged in preparing students for admission to the University. On October 23, 2012, the Faculty of Career Guidance and pre-University Training started working at the University.

The Faculty of Career Guidance and pre-University Training is organized as an independent division of the University with the purpose of career guidance of high school students and working youngsters, training for centralized testing of the applicants intending to enter medical universities, biological faculties of other institutions of higher education, as well as institutions providing secondary specialized education.

The structure of the Faculty of Career Guidance and pre-University Training includes the Dean’s Office, the Preparatory Department and three specialized departments (Department of Belarusian and Russian Languages, Department of Biology, Department of General Chemistry). The Preparatory Department is the main structural unit of the Faculty

Among the students of the faculty there are also overseas citizens. Their training is organized in two directions: a comprehensive study of subjects required for admission to the University (Russian, Biology and Chemistry) and the study of Russian alone (for those who are going to enter a clinical internship and a postgraduate course). Each department is a separate structural unit with highly qualified personnel performing instructional, research and educational work.

Since 2014, our Faculty has arranged training of international students in English. The geography of the countries represented by our international students is vast, comprising Austria, Azerbaijan, Cameroon, Dem. Resp. Congo, Ecuador, Egypt, Ethiopia, Germany, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Lebanon, Libya, Lithuania, Morocco, Nigeria, Pakistan, People’s Republic of China, Republic of Belarus, Republic of Congo, Republic of El Salvador, Republic of Korea, Russian Federation, State of Palestine, Saudi Arabia, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Sweden, Switzerland, Syria, Tajikistan, Turkey, Turkmenistan, United Arab Emirates, Ukraine, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America, Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Yemen and other countries.